Available in Quality Paperback and eBook formats


Book 1: Strange Inheritance - ISBN: 9781900355360

Strange Inheritance begins with a carton of letters and a stack of hundred dollar bills - an inheritance Radkin has received from his recently deceased dad. As Radkin's father was a life-long union activist who died disillusioned and broke, where did all this money come from? Tracing his father's mysterious life from clues in letters written aboard a remarkable merchant ship bound for North Africa during WW II, he stumbles upon a compelling story of one man's quest for social justice in the aftermath of the cold war.

"This is a wonderful pot pourri of a book – part thriller, part contemporary history, part family saga… It is also gripping reading, beautifully written and, at times, very funny." Tribune

View on Amazon / Purchase for Kindle >>>

Book 2: The Genesis Files - ISBN: 9781900355377

When an outbreak of salmonella at a San Francisco hospital coincides with a mysterious and deadly explosion at its research laboratory there is some dangerous detective work to be done by Joseph Radkin, a feisty investigative journalist and anxious father-to-be, reluctantly covering the story for a down-market tabloid. What was Dr Greene, the last bastion of community medicine, doing in the laboratory at the dead of night? And why was he there with Professor Krohl, a genetic engineer 'whose idea of public health was giving every frog an extra head'?

The Genesis Files was selected by the Guardian as one of the ten best crime novels of 1988.

"A pacey tale with a vigorously human hero and a central theme that, distressingly, comes closer to reality than fiction." The Lady

View on Amazon / Purchase for Kindle >>>

Book 3: Judgement of Death - ISBN: 9781900355384

Joseph Radkin is sent to London to take over a story comparing two sensational poison trials: one contemporary; the other a notorious Victorian case. His assignment soon takes on a sinister aspect as Radkin learns that his predecessor's death may not have been an accident. Tracing the shadowy connections between past and present, Radkin uncovers corruption – and worse – among the highest echelons of British society.

"Roller-coaster pace leaves reader breathless." The Guardian

View on Amazon / Purchase for Kindle >>>

Book 4: Paper Cuts - ISBN: 9781900355193

Investigative journalist Joseph Radkin is sent to Oregon to look into a bitter dispute between the logging industry and environmentalists. When a famed ecologist is killed, coupled with the disappearance of a lumber boss' daughter, Radkin finds himself caught up in a dangerous story that goes far beyond clear-cutting the ancient redwoods.

"A truly gripping thriller that packs a message!" - Popular Fictions

View on Amazon / Purchase for Kindle >>>

Book 5: Mayan Strawberries - ISBN: 9781900355407

A young Mixtec Indian from Guatemala follows the trail of tears through Mexico to a migrant camp in the strawberry fields of California. There, instead of refuge, he finds himself accused of murder. Is he the killer or a patsy set up to distract attention from a right wing cult? Mayan Strawberries combines a fascinating anthropological study with the deadly politics of Central America. Final book of the Radkin series and never previously published. A Black Apollo Original.

View on Amazon / Purchase for Kindle >>>

For more information, email: radkinseries@blackapollopress.com